Archive for August 10, 2017

Friendly Fire

Posted in Uncategorized on August 10, 2017 by Sara Hammerzmith

Happy Birthday to me! It’s my 26th birthday today. Yay me! Only four more years until 30. I was a bit sad that I wasn’t able to attend Leyendas Del Rock right now, which was the original plan – but shit happens, right? Otherwise I would have seen Epica and Alestorm, and met both of them today. You live and you learn, right?

Either way. It was still a good day. Thomas kept me occupied most of the day, and then I went to the first ridinglesson of this semester. I will admit – it was really good to be back in the saddle, even if I sometimes stress about it. Like, way too much.

After ridinglesson, my family came over to celebrate me a little bit. It was nice catching up a bit, even my brother joined which is a new one for him. They got me some gifts and a cake, and it was all in all a nice evening.

So, I guess people are a bit curios on what I recieved. I was surprised by the amount, to be honest, I’m a humble person who don’t ask for much, so imagine my surprise when the first thing I open is a bike. A BIKE. Then a snail glass decoration – because I love snails.

A major frame for multiple photos, will be perfect for tour photos. On top of that, I got no less than six (!) new albums – which were as follows:

Alice Cooper – The Last Temptation
Accept – Balls to the Wall
Stone Sour – Audiosecrecy
Freedom Call – Crystal Empire
Grave Digger – Tunes of War
Lita Ford – Dangerous Curves

AND, as the cherry on top – I was given a new CD player – and not just a CD player, but a CD player which can shuffle between five different CD’s. Handy, means I won’t have to change CD’s all the time.

In the evening, I together with my empty fridge (becasue of festivals), treated myself some KFC and a nice evening movie. I also recieved a lot of new packages from Wish, but I’ll go over them tomorrow or so.

Good night!

// Sara

