XS Overdrive

So the day was here. The very final day. We checked out the place we stayed in, and hit the roads. We walked down to the recordstore again to pick up some last minute things – a totebag for me. My original one from Sweden Rock have disappeared and the Lordi one is falling apart. So it had to be done. Then we walked down the Melrose Avenue again to check out a store again, because Lime Crime cosmetics. Then, we took an UBER to the busstation and said one last good bye to L.A. as we headed back toward the airport.

bustation otusla1 la2

Once at the airport we got checked in and then settled for KFC before heading to Nathan’s gate. It was actually the first time I had it, it was nice. After saying good bye to Nathan I started wandering about the airport looking at stuff before finally settling down to get some work done and then reading a bit. My travelreading right now is “Divergent”, as I don’t read it at home it’s kind of been left on it’s own.

After some wait, my plane arrived and I boarded. It wasn’t a superbusy plane, which was nice, so I wasn’t super crammed. Sadly the plane left a bit late, but it got made up with some delicious flight food!

flightfood

After dinner I fell asleep in the wait to come home to Sweden. I do love long haul flights. I don’t know what it is – if it is the feeling of that this will be your home for a while, or if it’s something else, I don’t know, but it’s just something about them.

// Sara

Leave a Reply

