Black Ninja

Today was a really slow day. Curt, Chaira and Ashleigh was off to a party of a friend of theirs, but seeing I was a bit ill I decided to stay in. I went for my usual walk around the blocks, the weather wasn’t exactly on my side, so I didn’t do a whole lot. However, you know how in Sweden, when it rains, after rains comes the snails? Like this HUGE massive invasion of snails, that you can barely walk without stepping on a snail?

They have it here too, only with toads and frogs. I fucking shit you not, there were toads everywhere, all over, tons of them. It was like, the toad invasion. Maybe I should make a movie. The toad invasion. I stopped along the way to watch some field hockey games as well.

toadfieldhockey

Once I got home, I walked down to one of the McDonald’s and got myself a dinner. And really like, treated myself with 6 pcs of Nuggest, a hamburger and two fries. I don’t treat myself a lot, so I figured it was about time I did that. So what I did is that, since Michelle was already asleep I went out on the balcony, set up my computer, fixed the chairs with pillows and blankets and my travelpillow and put on “The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1” on the computer. It’s always a bit of a contradiction when you are eating while watching the Hunger Games series, but still. Love this series.

mockingjay

I remember I fell asleep a bit during the movie and woke up to unsettling noises of war. What a way to sleep, huh? It was raining a bit on the evening as well, but unlike Sweden, even though it rains it’s still superwarm, so it’s super duper cozy. After “Mockingjay” was finished I watched “Phineas & Ferb: Mission Marvel”, and Curt and Chiara got home when I was watching the end so Curt and I wound up discussing villains (Whiplash is so hot in this special, I can’t even deal with him) and having a bit of a heart to heart.

Once finished with “Phineas & Ferb” I went to bed to prepare for tomorrows adventures, Dreamworld.

// Sara

 

Leave a Reply

