One Man Army

So, Graspop Metal Meeting announced their first real batch of bands today, and the bands are as follows;

Abbath, Amon Amarth, Bullet For My Valentine, Trivium, Sacred Reich, Satyricon, Testament, La Muerte, Dirkschneider, Arcturus, August Burns Red, Borknagar, Dark Funeral, Delain, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Legend of the Damned, Moonspell, Overkill, Virgin Steele, Bury Tomorrow, Grand Magus, Loudness, Monuments, Myrkur, Oomph!, Slaves, The Algorithm, The Midnight Ghosttrain and of course, the headliners, King Diamond, Iron Maiden, Volbeat Black Sabbath and Twisted Sister.

In all honesty, I’m not familiar with too many of the bands, probably because of genre, but I’m very, very, VERY happy about seeing Twisted Sister on the bill. I have gotten a teeny bit stressed over this being their final tour and not being able to catch them, but now I know I will. And if they come somewhere else, good on them.

And Delain.. Antoine was truly right. He said I’ll get many oppurtunities to see Delain after missing them on SRF, and he was right! That’s awesome.

About the rest, I’ll have to give a lot of them a listen and get back to you. But it’s a decent start, I must say!

// Sara

Leave a Reply

