My Year in Music according to Spotify: Part 2

Alright! Time for the second part of my year in music according to Spotify. This is the last part of the “series”.

Sundays

According to the chart, I listen to music the most on Sundays, and average of 2 hours. So not a lot, apparently.

Album

Most popular artist is Amaranthe, no surprise there. Like I said, I spent a few weeks listening through their albums prior to the show here in town.

Here comes reason number two why it actually is as much as six days of music: Frozen soundtrack. The most played album is Frozen Original Soundtrack in SWEDISH, because fuck the english one when you have Annika Herlitz. When making our Frozen cosplay before the premiere of the movie we listened to this on repeat.

Most play playlist is the list “Dreamscaperers”. Yes, I name my playlist after Gravity Falls episodes. Dreamscaperers is my “ultimate” list for me to bring out if I’m visiting someone else, and it’s also the list where I put in songs as a reminder to get that and that album if it’s an unfamiliar band.

Drumroll please for… Top 10 songs!

blameitonthedisco

Number 10, “Blame it on the Disco” by Swedish Disco-group Alcazar. I have a weak spot for Alcazar, although I’m surprised to see it on the list since I started listening to it only lately… Hm.

hesback

Number 9,He’s Back” Alice Cooper cover by Swedish death metalband One Man Army and the Undead Quartet. I absolutely LOVE this cover, and I think I recall posting the same cover here on my blog a few months back.

ferblatin

Number 8, “Ferb-Latin” by Phineas & Ferb. This is one of my favorite Phineas&Ferb tunes and I don’t even know why. I don’t care much for the episode with the same name, but this song.. I think it’s the rythm. It’s a fun and cheeky song. Like it.

idoanything

Number 7, “I’d Do Anything For Love (But I Won’t Do That)” by Meatloaf. Does this song need an introduction? Didn’t think so.

letitgo

Number 6, “Let it Go”, (Idina Menzel). Well, Frozen-fever what can I say. I love the song, and I think most of you people already know this.

forforstarepris

Number 5, “För Första Gången Nånsin (Repris). Frozen-fever, and this song is actually close to be my favorite song from this movie. Believe it or not, but it’s just something about it. “Let it Go” is good, but not even close to “For The First Time” or the reprise of it. It’s especially Elsa’s part I’m just so weak about… “No escape from the storm inside of me”…

busydoinnothin

Number 4, “Busy Doin’ Nothin‘” by swedish singer Ace Wilder. This was my favorite in Melodifestivalen this year, so no surprise it’s up here.

dragula

Number 3, “Dragula” by Rob Zombie. This was after I had discovered this beautiful creature on Sweden Rock and anxiously awaiting “Hellbilly Deluxe” to arrive at my doorstep. Imagine the discipline it took to keep to only this song.

wedrinkyourblood

Number 2,We Drink Your Blood” by Powerwolf. THIS surprises me a little bit, but on the same time, it does make sense it would be this high up.

sladigfri

Number 1, I guess this comes as NO surprise to ANYONE: “Slå Dig Fri”. The Swedish version of “Let it Go”. No matter what you say – I’ll ALWAYS prefer the Swedish to the English, and this is no exception. The lyrics are amazing, and we are not even going to talk about the amazement that is Annika Herlitz. Love it.

 

Well then. This was my year in music according to Spotify, it does not in any way possible reflect my whole music year as it doesn’t list neither my iPod plays nor my CD or vinyl plays but it was a fun run to see!

// Sara

 

Leave a Reply

