Day 25 – An acoustic song you love

Oh oh oh!

The acoustic version of “Amaranthine” by swedish metalband Amaranthe. Here’s the deal. I’ve found myself listening more and more to this version of the song lately, and I think there are many reasons why. While I do love the arrangements in the original version, I just LOVE this scaled down version where you hear their voices work a lot more. And also… can we talk about Andy’s clean voice? When he doesn’t scream? He got that kind of Ich Troje vibe going on, and guess what.

If there is any voice, beside Jason Ritter’s, that I’m weak for in this world, it’s Ich Troje. The… harshness, or how to say it… I can’t even tell you. I remember I almost flipped around when I heard it in “Amaranthine”. Jesus Christ. Now THAT’S a voice like no other. Mhm.

// Sara

Leave a Reply

