Edge of a Broken Heart

Today, my friends, I did something that I’ve been wanting to do for such a long time. To set up my vinyl record player. I’ve had it standing under my bed (on a desk) for almost a year, but I haven’t had any speakers to accompany it with until now, and today, we installed the speakers and FINALLY shook some life in this old thing.

The record I decided to debut the whole thing with was Vixen’s selftitled albums. As some of you may know, this is one of my favorite albums ever, and even thought I was debating a bit wheter or not I should have gone with “To Beast or Not To Beast” by Lordi, this felt like a good start.

Yes, I do actually put importance into things like this.

Anyway. The first take was dreadful. First of all, we had difficulties getting the machine to work. And once we did, I was TERRIFIED when I heard what was coming out of the speakers. Whatever it was, it wasn’t Janet Gardner, and the song was not “Edge of a Broken Heart”.

Gladly, it turned out someone had been screwing with the pitch meter, and after a few tweaks, it sounded like Janet and it was the right song! So happy.

And oh my god, the quality of the sound and the whole thing just blows my mind. This is the fourth system I have in my room now for music playing, and I’m pretty sure I’ll be using it A LOT. Damn I love it. This will be used A LOT from now on.

VinylPlayer

// Sara

Leave a Reply

