Sweet Things

Today was my first day off in quite a few days. Of course not like all the people who actually have jobs, but still you know. Of course, I didn’t do all lazy. I submitted a voice-sample and FINALLY started to get down some notes regarding The Pretty Reckless’s album ‘Going To Hell’. I have had the biggest writers block, not as bad as when I wrote about Dynazty or H.E.A.T, jesus christ, that one almost killed me, but it’s still bad. But it’s starting to let go, and I’m glad it does so.

It is now less than a week left ’til Stockholm Rocks and I couldn’t be more excited. Sadly, this also means it’s almost a week until my exam. The exam I promised myself I’d fix, the exam I was gonna study sooo hard for and all. Haven’t studied squat. And I’m at Sweden Rock when you have the chance to re-do it. Just my fucking luck. I guess I’ll just stress the shit out of this week reading as much as I can and taking as much notes as I can in order to learn something.

But for now. I’ll just Follow Taylor down to the river. And write something about The Pretty Reckless.

// Sara

Leave a Reply

