Intuition

You know, it hasn’t hit me just yet. Or I don’t know. See, there is a festival I’m planning to go to, where TNT amongst others played. I had hoped that they’d end early, so I could go home on the same day, but of course, TNT is the headlining act. Thought for a moment, “TNT is playing Sweden Rock. I guess I could…”

And then it hit me. No. I can’t skip TNT.

Tony Harnell is back. Tony Harnell… he is… I can’t even put into words. I…

I saw TNT live for the first, and so far only time, back in 2007, I believe. We were really there to see Wig Wam, it was the same day we travelled between two cities to see Wig Wam, CRASH! and later on TNT. Tony Mills was the singer at the time, and I was of course happy to see TNT. They are one of these bands, one of the first bands I came to love when I started discovering my musictaste. An old MySpace friend of mine sent me a video of them, and after that I was hooked.

What video?

Intuition.

Yup. This one video. A lot of you have probably heard me talk about this song, or this band in general. A lot of you who’ve visited my parties have probably heard this song, even though you may not remember it. It’s one of those songs that ALWAYS, no matter WHAT, always sticks with me.

And I was excited when TNT was confirmed for Sweden Rock. Granted, it’s been a good few years since I saw them. But when I discovered that Tony Harnell was back… (For you people who don’t know, Tony Harnell is the singer in the video) I just.

WHAT. Is this real? Or is it just fantasy? I couldn’t believe it. And to make it even better, they have their 25th anniversary with specifically the “Intuition” album, that so happens to be my favorite album.

One thing, I’m certain as H.E.A.T said (in ‘Mannequin Show’, for you who wonder)…

I can’t miss out. Absolutely not. Not a single chance in hell nor heaven. I’ll go wherever TNT goes.

Intuition, one decision

// Sara

 

Leave a Reply

